CGPSC State Service (Prelims) Exam 224 Posts updated on 12th August 2022

Public Service Commission for the Union and a Public Service Commission for each State. The same set of Articles (i.e., 315 to 323 in Part XIV) of the Constitution also deal with the composition, appointment and removal of members,power and functions and independence of a Public Service Commission. Union Public Service Commission to conduct examinations for recruitment to all India services and higher Central services and to advise the President on disciplinary matters. State Public Service Commission in every state to conduct examinations for recruitment to state services and to advise the governor on disciplinary matters.

State Service (Mains) Exam 2019

Brief Information of this Sarkari Job in 2020

Chhattisgarh Public Service Commission (CGPSC) has published notification for the recruitment of State Service (Prelims) Exam 2019. Those Candidates who are interested in the vacancy details & completed all eligibility criteria can read the Notification & Apply online.

Last Date27-Jul-2020
Advertisement No.07/2019
Post NameCGPSC SSE (Mains) Online Form 2019
Total Vacancies224
LocationRaipur, Chhattisgarh, India
Fee DetailsFor Other candidates out of Chhattisgarh: Rs. 400/- For SC/ ST/ OBC Candidates of Chattisgarh: Rs. 300/- Payment Mode: Through Online For more details refer notification

Vacancy Details of this Sarkari Job in 2020

Sr.Post NameNo.of PostsQualificationAge Limit
1Cooperative Inspector/ Cooperative Extension Officer30Graduation (UG) Degree21 to 28 Years
2Commercial Tax Inspector17Graduation (UG) Degree21 to 28 Years
3Nayab Tahasildar14Graduation (UG) Degree21 to 28 Years
4Deputy Register01Graduation (UG) Degree21 to 28 Years
5Exercise Sub Inspector12Graduation (UG) Degree21 to 28 Years
6Asst Superintended19Graduation (UG) Degree21 to 28 Years
7Chhattisgarh Subordinate Service27Graduation (UG) Degree21 to 28 Years
8Child Development Project Officer09Graduation (UG) Degree21 to 28 Years
9Asst Director/ District Women & Child Development Officer01Graduation (UG) Degree21 to 28 Years
10Asst Director05Graduation (UG) Degree21 to 28 Years
11Food Officer/ Asst Director01Graduation (UG) Degree21 to 28 Years
12Chhattisgarh State Finance Service11Graduation (UG) Degree21 to 28 Years
13State Police Service30Graduation (UG) Degree21 to 28 Years
14State Civil Services15Graduation (UG) Degree21 to 28 Years
15Asst Registrar03Graduation (UG) Degree21 to 28 Years
16Chief Executive Officer19Graduation (UG) Degree21 to 28 Years
17Chief project officer03Graduation (UG) Degree21 to 28 Years
18Asst Jail Officer07Graduation (UG) Degree21 to 28 Years

Dates to Remember for this Govt. Job

Start Date27-Jun-2020
End Date27-Jul-2020
Date of Advertisement26-Dec-2019
Date for Errors Corrections30-07-2020 to 06-08-2020

The Civil Services refer to the career bureaucrats who are the permanent executive branch of the Republic of India. The civil service system is the backbone of the administrative machinery of the country.

In India’s parliamentary democracy, The ultimate responsibility for running the administration rests with the people’s elected representatives—cabinet ministers. But a handful of ministers cannot be expected to deal personally with the manifold problems of modern administration. Thus the ministers lay down the policy and it is for the civil servants, who serve at the pleasure of the President of India, to carry it out. However, Article 311 of the constitution protects them from politically motivated or vindictive action.

Civil servants are employees of the Government of India or of the states, but not all employees of the Government are civil servants. As of 2010, there were 6.4 million government employees in India but fewer than 50,000 civil servants to administer them.

Civil servants in a personal capacity are paid from the Civil List. Senior civil servants may be called to account by Parliament. The civil service system in India is rank-based and does not follow the tenets of the position-based civil services.

The Government of India has also approved the formation of two new cadres under Central Civil Services: the Indian Skill Development Service (2015) and the Indian Enterprise Development Service (2016). In 2019, the Cabinet of India approved 8 Railway Group A services to be merged into one single service named Indian Railway

You may also like...

Leave a Reply