CMDA Various Vacancy 131 Posts updated on 20th August 2022

The Chennai Metropolitan Development Authority (CMDA), formerly known as the Madras Metropolitan Development Authority (MMDA), is the nodal planning agency of Chennai in the Indian state of Tamil Nadu. The CMDA administers the Chennai Metropolitan Region, spread over an area of 1,189 km2 (459 sq mi) and covers the districts of Chennai, Thiruvallur and Kancheepuram. It was set up for the purposes of planning, co-ordination, supervising, promoting and securing the planned development of the Chennai Metropolitan Area. It coordinates the development activities of the municipal corporations, municipalities and other local authorities.

Various Vacancy 2020

Brief Information of this Sarkari Job in 2020

Chennai Metropolitan Development Authority (CMDA) has announced a notification for the recruitment of Jr Assistant, Steno Typist Gr-III, Typist, Fieldman, Messager vacancies. Those Candidates who are interested in the vacancy details & completed all eligibility criteria can read the Notification & Apply Online.

Last Date24-Feb-2020
Advertisement No.
Post NameCMDA Various Vacancy Online Form 2020
Total Vacancies131
LocationChennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Fee Details

Vacancy Details of this Sarkari Job in 2020

Sr.Post NameNo.of PostsQualificationAge Limit
1Typist10S.S.L.C/ 10th Class, Typing Knowledge upto yrs
2Steno-Typist Gr-III24S.S.L.C/ 10th Class, Typing Knowledge upto yrs
3Junior Assistant34Any Degree upto yrs
4Fieldman19SSLC upto yrs
5Messenger448TH upto yrs

Important Links related to this Sarkari Naukri

View Job Details
View Offcial Notification
View Apply Now

Dates to Remember for this Govt. Job

Start Date10-Feb-2020
End Date24-Feb-2020
Date of Advertisement10-Feb-2020

The CMDA was constituted as an ad hoc body in 1972 under the Tamil Nadu Town and Country Planning Act 1971. It was formed as the nodal Town planning authority for the city of Madras (now Chennai) and its suburbs and became a statutory body in 1974. It is headed by minister for housing as its chairman.

In January 2013, CMDA was recognised as a research centre by the Centre for Research, Anna University.

The CMA falls in three Districts of the Tamil Nadu State viz. Chennai District, part of Thiruvallur District, and part of Kancheepuram District. The extent of the Chennai District (covered in Chennai Municipal Corporation area) is 176 and comprises 55 revenue villages in five Taluks viz. (i) Fort-Tondiarpet Taluk, (ii) Perambur-Purasawalkam Taluk, (iii) Egmore-Nungambakkam Taluk, (iv) Mambalam-Guindy Taluk and (v) Mylapore-Triplicane Taluk. In Thiruvallur District out of total district area of 3427, 637 in Ambattur, Thiruvallur, Ponneri and Poonamallee taluks fall in CMA. In Kancheepuram Districtout of 4433, 376 in Tambaram, Sriperumbudur and Chengalpattu Taluks fall in the Metropolitan area. New construction in areas under the CMDA needs their approval to start work

You may also like...

Leave a Reply