Delhi Police Head Constable (AWO/ TPO) 585 Posts updated on 12th August 2022

The Delhi Police (DP) is the law enforcement agency for the National Capital Territory of Delhi (NCT). In 2015, sanctioned strength of DP was 84,536 (including I.R. Battalions) making it one of the largest metropolitan police forces in the world. About 25% of Delhi Police strength is earmarked for VVIP security. Delhi Police comes under the jurisdiction of the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA), Government of India not the Government of Delhi. The headquarters are located at Indraprashta Estate, New Delhi.

Head Constable (AWO/ TPO) Vacancies 2020

Brief Information of this Sarkari Job in 2020

Delhi Police has given an employment notification for the recruitment of Head Constable (Assistant Wireless Operator/ Tele-Printer Operator) vacancies in Group C. Those Candidates who are interested in the vacancy details & completed all eligibility criteria can read the Notification & Apply Online.

Last Date27-Jan-2020
Advertisement No.
Post NameDelhi Police Head Constable (AWO/ TPO) Online Form 2020
Total Vacancies585
LocationDelhi, India
Fee DetailsApplication fee: Rs. 100/- For All Women Candidates SC/ ST/ Ex-Serviceman/ PWD: Nil Payment Mode: Online/ Offline

Vacancy Details of this Sarkari Job in 2020

Sr.Post NameNo.of PostsQualificationAge Limit
1Head Constable (AWO/ TPO) Male39210+218 to 27 Years
2Head Constable (AWO/ TPO) Female19210+218 to 27 Years

Important Links related to this Sarkari Naukri

View Job Details
View Offcial Notification
View Apply Now

Dates to Remember for this Govt. Job

Start Date28-Dec-2019
End Date27-Jan-2020
Date of Advertisement06-Jan-2020
Latest Update28-12-2019
Last Date for Payment of fee through SBI Challan (with in the Working hours of Bank)28-01-2020


Delhi Police has its origin in a small security force, established in 1854, under the assistant of British Resident to the Mughal Imperial Courts. Founded in 1861 after the adoption of the Indian Police Act, Delhi Police remained a part of the Punjab Police until India gained independence in 1947.


Before 1948 Delhi was part of Punjab Police.

Current Organisation

As of January 2019, Delhi Police has 15 Police Districts with 178 ‘territorial’ Police Stations and 5 specialised crime units declared as Police Stations namely, Economic Offenses Wing, Crime Branch, Special Cell, Special Police Unit for Women and Children (SPUWAC) and Vigilance.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply