KPSC Assistant/ FDA (RPC & HK) Vacancies 1112 Posts updated on 6th October 2022

The Government of Karnataka, officially known as, Karnataka Rajya Sarakara, is a democratically elected body with the governor as the constitutional head. The governor who is appointed for five years appoints the chief minister and on the advice of the chief minister appoints his council of ministers.

Assistant/ FDA (RPC & HK) Vacancies 2020

Brief Information of this Sarkari Job in 2020

Karnataka Public Service Commission (KPSC) has announced notification for the recruitment of Assistant/ First Division Assistant (FDA) (RPC & HK) vacancies. Those Candidates who are interested in the vacancy details & completed all eligibility criteria can read the Notification & Apply Online.

Last Date06-Mar-2020
Advertisement No.
Post NameKPSC Assistant/ FDA (RPC & HK) Exam Date Postponed
Total Vacancies1112
LocationBangalore, Karnataka, India
Fee DetailsFor General: Rs. 600/-+35/- For OBC (2A/2B/3A & 3B): Rs. 300/-+35/- For Ex-Military Person: Rs.50/-+35/- SC/ ST/ Cat-1/ PH: Nill

Vacancy Details of this Sarkari Job in 2020

Sr.Post NameNo.of PostsQualificationAge Limit
1RPC975Any Degree21 to 40 Years
2HK137Any Degree21 to 40 Years

Dates to Remember for this Govt. Job

Start Date06-Feb-2020
End Date06-Mar-2020
Date of Advertisement01-Feb-2020
Last Date for Payment of Fee07-03-2020
Date of Kannada Language Exam10-05-2020 (Postponed)
Latest Update27/04/2020

Even though the governor remains the ceremonial head of the state, the day-to-day running of the government is taken care of by the chief minister and his council of ministers in whom a great amount of legislative powers are vested.

Karnataka took its present shape in 1956, when the states of Mysore and Coorg (Kodagu) were merged with the Kannada-speaking districts of the former states of Bombay and Hyderabad, and Madras. Mysore state was made up of 10 districts: Bangalore, Kolar, Tumkur, Mandya, Mysore, Hassan, Chikmagalur (Kadur), Shimoga and Chitradurga; Bellary had been transferred from Madras state to Mysore in 1953, when the new Andhra State was created out of Madras’ northern districts. Kodagu became a district, and Dakshina Kannada (South Kanara) district was transferred from Madras state, Uttara Kannada (North Kanara), Dharwad, Belgaum District, and Bijapur District from Bombay state, and Bidar District, Kalaburgi District, and Raichur District from Hyderabad state.

In 1989, Bangalore rural district was split from Bangalore and, in 1997, Bagalkot district split from Vijayapur, Chamrajnagar district split from Mysore, Gadag district split from Dharwad, Haveri district split from Dharwad, Koppal district split from Raichur, Udupi district split from Dakshina Kannada, and Davanagere district was created from parts of Bellary, Chitradurga, Dharwad, and Shimoga.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply