NWKRTC Driver, Driver Cum Conductor Vacancies 2814 Posts updated on 19th August 2022

The North Western Karnataka Road Transport Corporation (NWKRTC), is a state run bus service of Karnataka, India. It serves routes to towns and cities in the North-Western part of Karnataka and the states of Maharashtra, Goa, Telangana and Andhra Pradesh. It offers online booking of tickets in association with KSRTC, its parent organisation.

Driver, Driver Cum Conductor Vacancies 2020

Brief Information of this Sarkari Job in 2020

North West Karnataka Road Transport Corporation (NWKRTC) has given a notification for the recruitment of Driver, Driver Cum Conductor vacancies. Those Candidates who are interested in the vacancy details & completed all eligibility criteria can read the Notification & Apply Online.

Last Date08-Jan-2020
Advertisement No.
Post NameNWKRTC Driver, Driver Cum Conductor Online Form 2020
Total Vacancies2814
LocationBangalore, Karnataka, India
Fee DetailsFor General Candidates: Rs.600/- For Reserved Category: Rs.300/- For Application fee details refer notification.

Vacancy Details of this Sarkari Job in 2020

Sr.Post NameNo.of PostsQualificationAge Limit
1Driver (Backward Classes)5510TH24 to 35 Years
2Driver cum Conductor25910TH24 to 35 Years
3Driver Grade III250010TH24 to 35 Years

Dates to Remember for this Govt. Job

Start Date10-Dec-2019
End Date08-Jan-2020
Date of Advertisement17-Dec-2019


The North Western Karnataka Road Transport Corporation was established on November, 1st 1997 (on the occasion of Karnataka Rajyotsava), under provision of the Road Transport Corporation Act 1950, upon bifurcation from Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation to provide adequate, efficient, economic and properly coordinated transport services to the commuters of North Western part of Karnataka.


NWKRTC’s jurisdiction covers 6 revenue districts, 44 talukas and 4596 villages and serving 4428 (96.3%) villages with transport facility. The organisation is split into 8 divisions with their respective headquarters at Belagavi, Hubballi, Sirsi, Bagalkot, Gadag, Chikkodi, Haveri and Dharwad. It has 48 depots functioning under the administrative control of respective divisions and one regional workshop at Hubli having one bus body building unit and one Regional Training Institute at Hubli.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply