West Central Railway Trade Apprentice Vacancies 200 Posts updated on 13th August 2022

The West Central Railway (abbreviated WCR and पमरे), one of the 18 zones of the Indian Railways, came into existence on 1 April 2003. It is headquartered at Jabalpur.

Trade Apprentice Vacancies 2020

Brief Information of this Sarkari Job in 2020

West Central Railway has published notification for the recruitment of Trade Apprentice vacancies. Those Candidates who are interested in the vacancy details & completed all eligibility criteria can read the Notification & Apply Online.

Last Date26-Feb-2020
Advertisement No.01/2020
Post NameWest Central Railway Trade Apprentice Online Form 2020
Total Vacancies200
LocationAcross, India
Fee DetailsFor Others: Rs. 170/- (Application Fee Rs.100/- + Portal Fee Rs. 70/- + GST) For SC/ST/PWD/ Female candidates: Rs. 70/- (Portal Fee Rs. 70/-)

Vacancy Details of this Sarkari Job in 2020

Sr.Post NameNo.of PostsQualificationAge Limit
1Fitter5010+2, ITI (Fitter)15 to 24 Years
2Welder (Gas & Electronic)2010+2, ITI (Gas & Electronic)15 to 24 Years
3Electrician6010+2, ITI (Electrician)15 to 24 Years
4Computer Operator & Programming Asst1010+2, ITI (Computer Operator & Programming Asst Trade)15 to 24 Years
5Secretarial Asst0510+2, ITI (Secretarial Asst Trade)15 to 24 Years
6Painter3010+2, ITI (Painter)15 to 24 Years
7Light Motor Vehicle0510+2, ITI (Light Motor Vehicle)15 to 24 Years
8Mechanic Repair & Maintenance of Vehicle1010+2, ITI (Mechanic Repair & Maintenance of Vehicle)15 to 24 Years
9CNC Programmer cum Operator1010+2, ITI (CNC Mechanic)15 to 24 Years

Important Links related to this Sarkari Naukri

View Job Details
View Offcial Notification
View Apply Now

Dates to Remember for this Govt. Job

Start Date27-Jan-2020
End Date26-Feb-2020
Date of Advertisement29-Jan-2020

On 1 April 2003, the West Central Railway was reconstituted from the Jabalpur and Bhopal divisions of the Central Railway zone (CR) and the reorganized Kota of the Western Railway zone (WR).

Rail transport in Madhya Pradesh began from year 1903, with the introduction of Delhi-Chennai rail route through the state and Bhopal Junction railway station of Bhopal emerged as the major rail junction on this route. Since independence, the state has got a good rail connectivity with major railway zone called West Central Railway.

The major zone of the state is West Central Railways, whose headquarters are at Jabalpur. The zone together operators more than 30+ daily super express and passenger trains.

Presently, the state of Madhya Pradesh has more than 723 major and minor railway stations. The Jabalpur Junction, [Bhopal Junction]] (main railway station of Bhopal) and Bhopal Habibganj (a suburban railway station in Bhopal) are considered as world class railway stations with several passenger facilities. Besides these railway stations, Indore Junction, Gwalior Junction, Itarsi Junction, Katni Junction, Sehore and Khajuraho railway stations are considered to be the “Adarsh Railway Station” or “Ideal” railway stations with all the common passenger facilities. Some major cities in Madhya Pradesh have more than one railway stations. For instance, Indore, the major city and commercial capital of the state has more than thirteen local railway stations such as Indore (Main), Lakshmibai Nagar, Rajendra Nagar, Lokmanya Nagar etc.

  • Jabalpur Junction
  • Bhera Ghat
  • Madan Mahal
  • Adhar Tal
  • Howbagh
  • Gwarighat
  • Bargi
  • Charghat Pipariya
  • Shikara
  • Bhitoni
  • Deori
  • Gosalpur
  • Sihora
  • Dundi
  • Shridham
  • Kachpura
  • Indore Junction
  • Lakshmibai Nagar
  • Mangliya Gaon
  • Rajendra Nagar
  • Lokmanya Nagar
  • Saifi Nagar
  • Rau
  • Haranya Kheri
  • Dr. Ambedkar Nagar(Mhow)
  • Patalpani
  • Barlai
  • Dewas
  • Gwalior Junction
  • Birlanagar
  • Sithouli
  • Ujjain Junction
  • Vikramnagar
  • Chintaman
  • Sehore Railway Station
  • Kalapipal
  • Shujalpur
  • Maksi Jn.
  • Bhopal Junction
  • Bhopal Habibganj
  • Misrod
  • Mandideep
  • Bhadbhada Ghat
  • Sukhsewanagar
  • Dewanganj
  • Sant Hirdaram Nagar
  • Saugor
  • Makronia
  • Ratona
  • Lighora Khurd
  • Damoh railway station
  • Katni Junction
  • Murwara
  • New Katni Junction
  • Katni South Junction
  • Madhav Nagar

You may also like...

Leave a Reply